Since 1996

Reviews

REQUEST MORE INFORMATION

By opting into to this web form you are providing consent for Pride Mixed Martial Arts to send you information about our specials. You may opt-out at anytime.

Pride Mixed Martial Arts
4.8
Based on 104 reviews
powered by Facebook
Stefanie Kimbro-Martin
Stefanie Kimbro-Martin
2020-06-16T23:50:30+0000
They are great with the little kids and make sure they understand the move completely before they have them demonstrate it. They are always on their level as not to seem towering and that helps my daughter to have that. All the coaches are great and this is definitely... a family gym.read more
Brandy Teague
Brandy Teague
2020-06-12T01:30:39+0000
I LOVE this place! All of the coaches are so knowledgeable, experienced and super friendly. They are so patient while I learn and have such positive attitudes all the time. I absolutely recommend for everyone, kids and adults to train here.
Conrad Vickroy
Conrad Vickroy
2019-01-17T19:07:28+0000
Best group of martial artists I've ever been around. Youngsters are great and the instructors are out of this world. Could not recommend any more highly!
Stephen Jason
Stephen Jason
2018-12-15T02:46:06+0000
Great coaches and great opportunity for kids to gain confidence in their own abilitiies
Rebecca Terrell
Rebecca Terrell
2018-12-06T01:49:03+0000
Wyoma Johnson
Wyoma Johnson
2018-10-03T17:06:57+0000
I have been training at pride now 5 years the curriculum and training and the coaches are top notch has a great family friendly atmosphere and is a great way to boost confidence and self reliance.
Sarah S Gilpin
Sarah S Gilpin
2018-10-03T16:06:22+0000
this place is amazing! it is great for both adults and children. there is no doubt you will become stronger both mentally and physically becoming part of the pride family!
Danny Fillmore
Danny Fillmore
2018-09-08T01:09:52+0000
Pride Mixed Martial Arts is the best! It is truly a family atmosphere. My only regret is not getting my son and myself here sooner. Don't wait. Get here and change your life.
Charles Clemons
Charles Clemons
2018-06-23T23:16:04+0000
Awesome school
Erich Brinker
Erich Brinker
2018-01-21T14:39:42+0000
Trained here on and off for over 4 years. The instructors are excellent and always working to push students to improve and grow as martial artists and as a person.
Kathryn Liska
Kathryn Liska
2017-10-29T01:45:34+0000
Pride MMA is the best choice we could have made for our daughter. She loves Pride days. I love the personal growth I have seen since she started.
Vinodkumar Mani
Vinodkumar Mani
2017-10-12T02:39:46+0000
Poor administration. My son has had medical problem and I told them to stop the class as he could not attend. Admin people said everything will be taken care in the month of Aug17. I sent the x-report on 08/31/2017 and I told them he will not be attending the class for... at least 6 months as per medical report. I asked them whether I should sign any form. They said it is not required. Again, I sent medical report on 09/19/2017 after I consulted orthopedic. They never responded to my emails but every month they deduct the fees. Finally, I spoke to them today and explaining everything from beginning but again they are asking doctor certificate to cancel the class. Even after sharing the MRI scan report and Xray reports, they don't believe and unwilling to cancel the class. Do we take MRI scan report for name shake? I don't know.read more
Michelle Canning
Michelle Canning
2017-09-11T14:44:33+0000
Mike Robertson
Mike Robertson
2017-07-28T00:15:09+0000
People are very friendly. The classes seem to be very organized. Our daughter loves it!!!!
Chuck Giangreco
Chuck Giangreco
2017-07-19T12:38:05+0000
Amazing coaches and a top notch facility! Pride MMA is not only the best in Edmond, OK, it's one of the best in the country!
Jeffery Jenkins
Jeffery Jenkins
2017-07-19T03:50:38+0000
Excellent gym! My son went to several classes his freshman year in college and teaching was top notch!
Allen Erik Harswick
Allen Erik Harswick
2017-07-19T01:55:16+0000
You would be hard pressed to find a school like this one. Great instructors, great classes, and awesome people.
Harley N Krystal Elmore
Harley N Krystal Elmore
2017-07-19T01:48:25+0000
Pride is Awesome!! One of the best!! And their instructors are amazing.
Kimberly Kalnitzky
Kimberly Kalnitzky
2017-06-18T01:29:43+0000
We love the Pride MMA family! My son Brody loves coming to class, loves learning and thriving. The coaches and staff are so welcoming and truly care about the kids they teach. They challenge the kids and strive to make them better both in martial arts and as human... beings. I would recommend this facility and it's staff to anyone looking for a program for themselves or their children.read more
Chris Rea
Chris Rea
2017-04-05T01:12:16+0000
Jill Price
Jill Price
2017-04-01T21:54:45+0000
Kim Mendiola
Kim Mendiola
2017-01-26T00:43:11+0000
Brett Goodner
Brett Goodner
2016-11-23T04:21:53+0000
Great place. My son has been going there for three years. He has learned a lot. Staff at Pride is amazing!!
Mary Christina Brown
Mary Christina Brown
2016-11-14T17:21:38+0000
Ronney Scheurer-Maxwell
Ronney Scheurer-Maxwell
2016-10-09T19:02:25+0000
Tosha Mikell
Tosha Mikell
2016-08-02T15:46:58+0000
Pride is an awesome place! The instructors love what they do and they are experts in their subject material. They will invest in you and your children given the opportunity. They have major patience with beginners and will never make you feel foolish. The more... experienced people that train there are more than willing to help you as well.read more
Edward Lancaster
Edward Lancaster
2016-07-31T19:59:41+0000
Nancy Meoli
Nancy Meoli
2016-07-01T02:56:02+0000
Lindsay Higdon
Lindsay Higdon
2016-06-11T16:14:14+0000
Robert Gould
Robert Gould
2016-05-11T16:24:39+0000
Pegg Bournstein
Pegg Bournstein
2015-12-15T05:45:32+0000
G.R. Ives
G.R. Ives
2015-11-10T18:48:19+0000
Great place. Real training with real results! Don't wait another day to join. The time is now.
David Coston
David Coston
2015-10-02T06:07:35+0000
They actually have Xena the Warrior Princess!!! I have met her she's amazing
Patrick Consing
Patrick Consing
2015-09-30T15:57:50+0000
Pride Mixed Martial Arts, hands down is second to none! Guro Jason Epps and his team provide Edmond, OK with the best martial arts instruction around. The facility is immaculate and is a great environment for men, women, and children alike to strengthen and empower... themselves through the martial arts. I have to commend Guro Jason's leadership and his growth in his community to really make a difference in his student's lives... I highly recommend you to check them out, you won't regret it!read more
James Tipton
James Tipton
2015-09-21T23:44:28+0000
Both my kids and myself have learned much from the staff at Pride! Always helpful and courteous. Not the cheapest extra curricular activity, but one of the very best!
Slam N Sammy
Slam N Sammy
2015-09-09T14:30:09+0000
Kimiko Graham
Kimiko Graham
2015-08-30T22:18:05+0000
J.J. Compton
J.J. Compton
2015-08-07T03:50:09+0000
Pride is our tribe. The kids are learning how to express themselves and Dave and I are getting fitter. Most importantly, Pride instructors teach what works for real, no hocus pocus baloney. The facility is large with plenty of room to sweat. The staff and teachers are... very helpful. 5 stars!read more
Tyler Elerick
Tyler Elerick
2015-07-21T23:19:35+0000
James Puopolo
James Puopolo
2015-07-18T17:21:22+0000
Nikki Larson
Nikki Larson
2015-05-05T22:35:09+0000
Love this place! Great teachers and a wonderful learning environment
Libby Davis Vuknic
Libby Davis Vuknic
2015-05-05T22:18:05+0000
Malisa Scoufos Hepner
Malisa Scoufos Hepner
2014-12-19T03:01:36+0000
Cindy Epps
Cindy Epps
2014-12-02T02:40:02+0000
Awesome for adults to work out and learn skills, and best place for kids to learn self defense, self respect and respect for others , develope personal goals, be involved in community service projects , and the list goes on!!!
Lacy Scott Pappano
Lacy Scott Pappano
2014-11-21T04:13:54+0000
5 out of 5 starsPride has excellent instructors who truly care about their students. They devote so much time and energy to make sure their students have the best training.
Carreybeth Lehew
Carreybeth Lehew
2014-11-17T16:24:30+0000
We love Pride. The coaches are great with the kids.
Eric Pappano
Eric Pappano
2014-06-15T01:07:25+0000
Angelika Brown Arnold
Angelika Brown Arnold
2014-06-09T05:33:43+0000
Mischelle Sims Manis
Mischelle Sims Manis
2014-05-30T04:24:16+0000
Aaron Alejandro
Aaron Alejandro
2014-05-13T19:43:31+0000
Erika Ennis Nichols
Erika Ennis Nichols
2014-05-02T19:48:44+0000
George Chaber
George Chaber
2014-04-24T23:04:23+0000
Jaycee Melton
Jaycee Melton
2014-03-19T03:33:35+0000
I came to Pride at the ripe old age of fifty nine years. I had concerns regarding my ability to handle the cardio involved. Am I quick enough can I deal with the thirty year olds etc.. Well with the help of coach Epps and the staff at pride I have surprised myself. I... am in the best shape of my life, I can defend myself quite nicely and I dare you to try and mug me for my social security check!!! My association with pride has been life changing.read more
Chris Vann
Chris Vann
2014-02-18T04:36:32+0000
Each of my kids received a three lesson "trial membership" for Christmas. They were ready for full time membership after the first lesson. The coaches are all very good at what they do. Not only in teaching the kids self defense, but also instilling confidence and... responsibility that will serve to help each and every child in the program to make the correct choices in life. The entire program is very impressive. By the third lesson, my wife and I decided that it was something the whole family could do together. We are going two or three nights a week together. Everyone we've met there is super friendly and welcoming of new people to the program. I would recommend everyone give it a try. Parents and their children, even adults who are looking for a way to get into shape and learn some great self defense training in the process.read more
Brenda Williams
Brenda Williams
2014-02-13T17:06:19+0000
Pride MMA has had a tremendous impact on me since I started classes over a year ago. Learning how to protect myself and having the self-confidence to know that I can if needed is invaluable. I am stronger, my endurance and agility has improved tremendously, and I have... made a great number of friends along the way. I love the mixed martial arts training, kickboxing, and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu classes, and attend as many of them as I can. The coaches are incredible and always willing to offer individual help. Everyone gets treated like family, and it’s always a pleasure to train with the other students. I couldn’t ask for a better place to work out and learn some incredible skills.read more
Sophia Jean
Sophia Jean
2014-02-10T19:24:22+0000
Wonderful family atmosphere. I love this place!
Shelly-Roger Garrett
Shelly-Roger Garrett
2014-01-12T22:15:35+0000
Joe Penhall Jr
Joe Penhall Jr
2014-01-06T21:28:25+0000
Mikel Williams
Mikel Williams
2014-01-05T17:10:34+0000
P Kobos Canada
P Kobos Canada
2013-12-14T17:29:00+0000
Gerrod Allen Bailey
Gerrod Allen Bailey
2013-12-10T19:05:31+0000
Stephanie A. Vierling
Stephanie A. Vierling
2013-12-10T18:28:58+0000
Joey Osborn
Joey Osborn
2013-12-06T13:21:19+0000
Kari Heil Littlejohn
Kari Heil Littlejohn
2013-12-04T04:08:14+0000
Tom Baty
Tom Baty
2013-12-02T12:50:29+0000
Teri Kay Williams
Teri Kay Williams
2013-11-30T04:55:21+0000
Ryan Alden
Ryan Alden
2013-11-29T23:58:01+0000
Awesome, awesome place!!
Blaise Tyler Withrow
Blaise Tyler Withrow
2013-11-29T16:52:56+0000
John Alan Hornof
John Alan Hornof
2013-11-29T15:14:12+0000
Matt Campbell
Matt Campbell
2013-11-29T05:10:16+0000
Liz Lively
Liz Lively
2013-11-26T22:18:43+0000
Bart Richey
Bart Richey
2013-11-22T01:24:09+0000
Jake Privette
Jake Privette
2013-11-08T01:39:31+0000
Angela Bryant
Angela Bryant
2013-10-26T17:56:00+0000
Tabatha Bates Alden
Tabatha Bates Alden
2013-10-26T14:42:40+0000
Phillip Oakes
Phillip Oakes
2013-10-10T01:21:02+0000
Jose Angel Rodriguez
Jose Angel Rodriguez
2013-10-02T20:32:29+0000
Holly Moulder
Holly Moulder
2013-09-28T23:08:30+0000
Koal Manis
Koal Manis
2013-09-15T01:25:18+0000
Dave Spiers
Dave Spiers
2013-09-14T21:53:39+0000
Ashton Sims
Ashton Sims
2013-09-14T16:05:40+0000
Austin Hawkins
Austin Hawkins
2013-09-10T02:03:10+0000
Kevin Galloway
Kevin Galloway
2013-09-08T22:15:44+0000
Angelos Bastakis
Angelos Bastakis
2013-09-07T16:37:03+0000
Melissa Bargman Parker
Melissa Bargman Parker
2013-08-22T15:31:45+0000
Denver Jason
Denver Jason
2013-08-15T21:25:26+0000
Amy Durocher
Amy Durocher
2013-08-10T04:27:23+0000
Clayton Robertson
Clayton Robertson
2013-08-06T01:14:01+0000
This place has developed some wonderful leaders and it shows!
Casey Robertson
Casey Robertson
2013-08-06T01:11:37+0000
The coaches are the most awesome role models for kids!
Charles Lee Collins
Charles Lee Collins
2013-07-21T23:56:39+0000
Rachael Munson
Rachael Munson
2013-07-21T04:51:05+0000
Chad Willis-Cofer
Chad Willis-Cofer
2013-07-20T12:19:06+0000
Russell Berry
Russell Berry
2013-06-07T05:21:29+0000
Ryan Hill
Ryan Hill
2013-05-13T17:37:42+0000
Next Reviews
Pride Mixed Martial Arts Kid's Program -Edmond OK
5.0
Based on 10 reviews
powered by Facebook
Mike Robertson
Mike Robertson
2020-02-29T21:52:53+0000
Great staff!! My daughter loves going there!! To watch her self confidence grow over the last 2 1/2 years has been incredible!!!
Emily Lauderdale
Emily Lauderdale
2019-08-23T19:39:00+0000
My son has been going to Pride for several years. The coaches & staff are so kind and really care about the kids. My son takes great pride in going to class every week and reaching his goals! I highly recommend Pride!
Kara Shearer
Kara Shearer
2018-04-05T21:28:31+0000
We have been with Pride for a year now. Pride has taught him how to be ready for school, discipline, manners, and has helped him grow out of his shyness. He wants to work so hard to get to his black belt. I couldn't express how much I love what Pride has done for him. The coaches have always been amazing and have so much patience with the kids. ��
Clayton Robertson
Clayton Robertson
2016-04-01T11:44:58+0000
James Tipton
James Tipton
2016-03-31T22:07:40+0000
In one sentence: one of the best things I have done for my kids.I have had my children enrolled in several activities and this one has expanded beyond the initial goals of physical fitness for my son and self defense for my daughter into confidence, discipline, and respect for them as well. The coaches are wonderful in their approach to discipline and correction where necessary for the kids while also teaching confidence in their body and abilities. Watching the transformation has been great as they both are learning they can do these things. The caveat to all of this is that it is not the cheapest extracurricular activity you can find, but I have found it to be the most valuable.
Harley N Krystal Elmore
Harley N Krystal Elmore
2014-04-01T08:16:45+0000
Eve Cook
Eve Cook
2014-04-01T00:04:39+0000
Sign-up For Our Newsletter

Sign-up For Our Newsletter

By opting into this web form you are providing consent for Pride Martial Arts to send you periodic emails. You may opt-out at anytime.

You have Successfully Subscribed!